The 2017 Payroll Professional of the Year for the VSPC is Linda Dailey, CPP.  She is a member of the Washington Metropolitan Area Chapter of the APA.  

    2018 VSPC Payroll Professional of the Year Nominations Information

    Each year the Virginia Payroll Professional of the Year Award is presented at the Annual Virginia Statewide Payroll Conference in recognition of outstanding service to the payroll community. It is one of the highest honors the Virginia Statewide Payroll Committee bestows upon members and is one of the most prestigious awards in the payroll profession.

    The Virginia Payroll Professional of the Year is chosen by an independent and impartial committee. This recognition is special because it recognizes a payroll professional who stands out for their accomplishments, contributions, and outstanding leadership abilities.

    Nominate someone you know who has a strong work ethic and is dedicated to providing outstanding customer service in the area of payroll. Are you a one-person payroll department? Self-nominations are accepted.

    Judging Criteria:

    Achievements: Detail the achievements of the nominee and demonstrate how these have advanced the payroll profession and its positive visibility.

    Awards: List awards and other forms of recognition the nominee has received.

    Professional Service: Cite offices, committee assignments and other examples of the nominee's service to their local payroll organizations

    All applications are completed online, click here to be taken to the application.

    Nominations close Friday, September 21, 2018

    PPY Over the Years

    Also visit our Hall of Fame